Pandya to captain India in T20I series against Sri Lanka – SABC News

Hardik Pandya will captain India for their Twenty20 series against Sri Lanka next month in the absence of Rohit Sharma, who will return for the next one-day internationals, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) said on Tuesday.

India will host Sri Lanka for three T20Is and three ODIs from January 3, with Pandya reprising his role as T20 captain for the second consecutive series after leading India to victory over New Zealand in November.

Pandya, who captained Gujarat Titans to the Indian Premier League title this year in their debut season, will also serve as vice-captain under Rohit for the ODI series.

Rohit missed the Test series against Bangladesh this month after picking up a blow to his thumb during the previous ODI matches.

Virat Kohli will not feature in the T20I series while batsman Shikhar Dhawan was included in the squad for the ODIs after scoring just 18 runs in three matches in Bangladesh. Rishabh Pant missed both teams.


Hardik Pandya (captain), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar .


Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh.

Related posts

Leave a Comment